The College of Education Advancement Team serves the college by fostering a community of shared values and garnering philanthropic support for the activities of the college. The staff carries out this mission by:

  • Communicating the values, achievements, aspirations, and needs to all members of the campus community, as well as to the general public and by facilitating constructive communication among the various members of this community;
  • Involving community members as volunteers and advocates;
  • Eliciting voluntary commitments of financial support that represent thoughtful investments in the shared values of the college community.
     
Assistant Dean of Development Kurt Sudbrink
Kurt Sudbrink 
Assistant Dean, Development 
sudbrink@umd.edu
301-405-8874
Lexxie Monahan


Lexxie Monahan 
Assistant Director, Development
monahan@umd.edu
301-405-2340

Assistant Director of Communications Audrey Hill


Audrey Hill 
Associate Director, Communications
audreyh@umd.edu
301-405-3468

Kahlin McKeown


Kahlin McKeown
Assistant Director,
Alumni Relations
kmckeown@umd.edu
301-405-0903
 

Donor Relations Coordinator Rachael Day


Rachael Day 
Development Officer, Donor Relations and Annual Giving 
rachaeld@umd.edu
301-405-0476
 

Lauren Benning-Williams Headshot

 

Lauren Benning Williams
Communications Specialist
lbenning@umd.edu
301-405-5607
 

No Image Available

 

Tashnima Sikder 
Advancement Coordinator 
tsikder@umd.edu
301-405-0419